Making stuff is fun!

I was always making stuff when I was little. My favourite things to make were mud pies and pretend radio shows with my friend Vicky,  multi-coloured fairy cakes and patchwork pictures with my Mum and stories in my head and with my classmates . When I think about it, I’ve never really stopped making things. Friendship bands and button badges at school, jewellery and cakes at uni, wedding cards and baby presents after that and now I’ve even got into knitting! But it’s only since moving to Falmouth, a place that’s full of people making lovely things, that I’ve realised that it’s ok to think making stuff is fun. It’s something to be proud of. So that’s why I decided to start this blog. Firstly, to keep a record of all the yummy and pretty things I make and secondly, to show off all the great things my friends are up to. Now all I’ve got to do is start making.

Leave a Reply

